A List of What I Did Not Do Today

Nice post… really like the idea

Transplanted and Still Blooming

I did not do my taxes.

I did not finish my school work (taking a class from Cornell, sounds so smart, doesn’t it?).

I did not go outside to enjoy the spring air, and prune the cherry trees.

I did not fix myself a very healthy lunch, and eat it. I drank lattes.

I did not update my budget by putting my expenses into their categories.

I did not vacuum up the dog hair that is all over my house.

I did not work out.

I did not do my morning devotions, morning yoga, call the pharmacist, the college or the doctor.

I didn’t even go shopping for the microwave splatter-cover thing. (How does one lose one of those?)

I did wake up and bury my head in my pillow, while crying, “I don’t want to get up. I don’t like it out there. Let me stay here.” I have no…

View original post 574 more words

Leave a Reply

