Slow Steps to Build the Core

Nice tutorial.. looking for this for a long time now…

mistergabrielblog

Image

 

There are so many wonderful and different ways to build the core. You’ll see a huge variety of sequence in modern yoga classes, from pranayama, static poses, traditional movements, and fusion core integration.  Personally I prefer a more classical route with slow movements and pranayama to strengthen the core, but what I advocate most of all is for people to try different things and find out what works best for them. There are certain popular sequences that I avoid teaching due to my personal preferences, but that is not to say these fusion movements aren’t effective or that I have anything against those who practice and/or teach them. I will point out however that one can achieve great inner strength with simple and traditional practices, and I stick to these for the most part in my teaching and personal practice.

Here is an example of core strength developed without…

View original post 329 more words

Leave a Reply

